Department of Aesthetic Medicine

The College’s Department of Aesthetic Medicine develops and delivers comprehensive University-accredited training in aesthetic medicine, from anatomy and art, to procedural training in non-surgical and minimally invasive therapies for the skin, face and body, including lasers, lights, and other energy-based devices.

Head of Department

  • Dr. Peter M. Prendergast

    Dr Peter Prendergast is a renowned cosmetic doctor and surgeon who has established an aesthetic medical clinic in Ireland.


  • Dr. Jani Van Loghem

    Senior Faculty

    Dr. Van Loghem is vice-president of the Dutch Society of Aesthetic Medicine (NVCG) and Chairman of both its Complication Registration Committee and Educational Committee. 

  • Dr. Hee-Jin Kim


    Hee-Jin Kim, DDS, PhD, is a professor in the Division of Anatomy & Developmental Biology, Department of Oral Biology, Yonsei University College of Dentistry, Seoul, Korea.

  • Dr. Theodora Fatsea


    Dr Theodora Fatsea is a reputable Medical Aesthetic Specialist in Greece as she has extensive training and experience in all aspects of Dermatology, providing her patients with competent, compassionate care and utilizing the most medically advanced techniques.